Matias in final five for Goal of Year

The wonder strike from Marco Matias at Leeds back in August is included in the Football League’s final shortlist of five for the Mitre Goal of the Year.

The others in contention are: Michael Duckworth – Hartlepool United; Kemar Roofe – Oxford United; Jermaine Beckford – Preston North End and Danny Williams – Reading.

The overall winner will be announced following an audience vote on the night of the Football League Awards on April 17.

Leave a Reply