Owls announce academy retained lists

Wednesday have confirmed that Fraser Preston, Connor Kirby, Jack Stobbs, Jack Lee and Preslav Borukov are amongst the under-23 academy players released by the club.

Others leaving S6 at this level are Jordan O’Brien, Omar Damba and Joe West. Keeper Josh Render and midfielder Ben Hughes have had options of a further year activated and Ciaran Brennan has agreed a new deal at Hillsborough.

At under-18 level, Luke Jackson, Luke Cox, Lewis Farmer, Charlie Reaney, Declan Thompson and Charles Hagan have all agreed professional contracts and will move up to the under-23s while Toby Kenyon, Elliott Vasalo, L’Varn Brandy, Sam Oliver and Michael Ellery have been released.




Leave a Reply