Cup draw for Rounds Two and Three

Reward for Wednesday’s penalty shootout win at Walsall today is a place in tomorrow’s draw for the second and third rounds of the Carabao Cup,

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports and following the televised first round tie between Brentford and Wycombe, which kicks off at noon.

The Round Two draw is unseeded and will remain regionalised, with northern and southern sections. Joining the competition at this stage will be the 13 Premier League clubs that are not competing in Europe in the 2020/21 season.

This will be followed by the Round Three draw, with each tie given a number in the order that they came out in the Round Two draw. Another unseeded draw will follow on an either/or basis, including the seven Premier League clubs competing in Europe who enter at this stage.

Rounds Two, Three and Four will be played on consecutive midweek dates, starting from September 15/16.



Leave a Reply