‘First team squad’ quartet to leave S6

Clinton Morrison, Chris Sedgwick, Jon Otsemobor and Richard O’Donnell have all been released by Wednesday.

The quartet, part of last season’s first team squad, are out of contract in the near future and are joined by young keeper Sean Cuff and Vadaine Oliver in leaving S6.