Wednesday release 10 out-of-contract first teamers

Wednesday have released 10 first-team squad players following the end of the 2020/21 season.

Joost van Aken, Kadeem Harris, Elias Kachunga, Tom Lees, Matt Penney, Moses Odubajo, Joey Pelupessy, Adam Reach, Jordan Rhodes and Keiren Westwood will all be leaving S6 upon expiry of their current contracts.

The club have activated one-year extensions to retain Ciaran Brennan, Alex Hunt and Sam Hutchinson.

Osaze Urhoghide has been offered a new contract, while Liam Shaw declined a new contract offer and, as previously stated, signed an agreement with Celtic.

Loanees Izzy Brown and Jack Marriott have returned to their parent clubs.

Leave a Reply